​Mountain Springs Citizens Advisory Council


Meeting Location:                   Mountain Springs Fire Station

                                                State Highway 160   

                                                Mountain Springs, Nevada 89161

                                                Meeting Location Map (Opens in Google Maps)

                                                Mountain Springs Citizens Advisory Council Area Map​


Meeting Time:                       6:00 p.m.

                                              There are regular meetings on the Wednesday preceding the 3rd Tuesday of each odd

                                              numbered month. Additional special call meetings will be held as needed and announced

                                              through the standard notification procedures. 

                                               Please see the agendas listed for specific dates.


Agenda Posting Locations:      Mountain Springs Fire Department Mail Cluster

                                                Mountain Springs Fire Station

                                                Mountain Springs Saloon

                                                Pion Street Mail Cluster

Note: Audio recordings only work with Internet Explorer 10 or higher. If you have questions regarding the audio recordings, please contact the County liaison(s) listed below. 

Meetings ​ ​ ​
​May 13, 2020​Meeting Cancelled
​April 15, 2020​Meeting Cancelled
​March 11, 2020Agenda
​February 12, 2020AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 15, 2020AgendaMinutesAudio
​December 11, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​November 13, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​October 9, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​September 11, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​August 14, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​July 10, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​June 12, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​May 15, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​April 10, 2019



​March 13, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​February 13, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​January 16, 2019



​December 12, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio
​November 14, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio
​October 1, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio

Council Members:                    Paul Whissel, Chair

                                                Douglas Thompson, Vice Chair

                                                Tanya Harrah

                                                Richard Schmalz

                                                Doug Seip


Secretary:                                Carol Hignite, mtnspringssec@gmail.com

                                                 Phone (702) 875-9113


Commissioner:                          District F- Justin Jones


County Liaison:                         Meggan Holzer, MEGGAN@ClarkCountyNV.gov

                                                  Phone (702) 455-0341, Fax (702) 455-3558


Bylaws:                                      Mountain Springs Citizens Advisory Council Bylaws​

Last modified at 5/5/2020 13:29 by System Account