​​​​Spring Valley Town Advisory Board


Meeting Location:                   Desert Breeze Community Center

                                                8275 Spring Mountain Road

                                                Las Vegas, Nevada 89117

                                                Meeting Location Map​ (Opens in Google Maps)

                                                Spring Valley Town Advisory Board Area Map


Meeting Time:                          6:30 p.m.

                                                Meetings are held Tuesdays, preceding the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month.

                                                Please see the agendas listed below for specific dates.


Agenda Posting Locations:      Desert Breeze Community Center, 8275 West Spring Mountain Road

                                                Helen Meyer Community Center, 4525 Lake Forest

                                                Spring Valley Library, 4280 South Jones

                                                West Flamingo Senior Center, 6255 West Flamingo

Note: Audio recordings only work with Internet Explorer 10 or higher. If you have questions regarding the audio recordings, please contact the County liaison(s) listed below. 


​July 14, 2020Agenda
​June 30, 2020AgendaAudio
​June 9, 2020
​May 26, 2020​Meeting Cancelled
​May 12, 2020​Meeting Cancelled
April 28, 2020​​Meeting Cancelled
​April 14, 2020​Meeting Cancelled
​March 31, 2020Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​March 10, 2020AgendaMinutesAudio
​February 25, 2020AgendaMinutes
February 11, 2020​AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 28, 2020AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 14, 2020AgendaMinutes
​December 10, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​November 26, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​November 12, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​October 29, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​October 8, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​September 24, 2019​AgendaMinutesAudio
September 10, 2019​AgendaMinutesAudio
​August 27, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​August 13, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​July 30, 2019Agenda



​July 9, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​June 25, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​June 11, 2019Agenda​Meeting Cancelled
​May 28, 2019Agenda​​Minutes​Audio - Technical Difficulties
​May 14, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​April 30, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​April 9, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​March 26, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​March 12, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​February 26, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​Februrary 12, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 29, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 15, 2019AgendaMinutesAudio
​January 2, 2019AgendaMinutes

​Audio -

Technical Difficulties

​December 11, 2018AgendaAudio
​November 27, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio
​November 13, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio
​October 30, 2018AgendaMinutes

Audio Part 1

Audio Part 2

​October 9, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio
​September 25, 2018AgendaMinutesAudio

 Board Members:                     Darby O. Johnson, Jr., Chair

                                                Yvette Bordeaux Williams, Vice-Chair

                                                Rodney Bell 

                                                Catherine F. Godges

                                                Angie Heath-Younce


Secretary:                                Carmen Hayes, chayes70@yahoo.com

                                                 Phone (702) 371-7991 


Commissioners:                        District A- Michael Naft

                                                 District F- Justin Jones​


County Liaison:                         Mike Shannon, MDS@ClarkCountyNV.gov

                                                  Phone (702) 455-8338, Fax (702) 367-1918


Bylaws:                                      Spring Valley Town Advisory Board Bylaws​

Last modified at 7/9/2020 8:29 by System Account