
 
 
 

Clark County, Nevada 
Maximum Allowable Ambulance Service Rates 

Effective February 1, 2016 
 

              Current Max. Rate  New Max. Rate 
  Service Category           Through 1/31/16    Effective 2/1/16 
 
  Emergency ALS 1       $ 961.96       $ 985.53 
 
  Emergency ALS 2       1,053.10       1,078.90 
  
  Emergency BLS          914.22          936.62 
 
  Non-emergency ALS                857.79          878.81 
 
  Non-emergency BLS                818.77          838.83 
 
  Critical care transport             1,142.78       1,170.78 
 
  Loaded mileage charge           27.21            27.88 
 
 
 
On January 20, 2016, the U. S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics released its report on the 
increase in the Consumer Price Index for the calendar year 2015. Pursuant to the County Code and franchise 
agreements, franchise fees will increase to the amount specified in the franchise agreements approved on 
January 19, 2016, the maximum charges for service will increase by the change in annual average CPI for 
Medical Care Services and will be effective as of February 1, 2016, and penalties will be revised pursuant to the 
2016 franchise agreements.   
 
 
 

Change in Annual Average CPI 
 
       Franchise Fee            Max. Service Charge 
                (CPI – All items) (CPI – Medical Care Services) 
   
 Current Year CPI (2015)          237.017           476.171 
 Prior Year CPI (2014)           236.736           464.798 
  Change in CPI               0.281             11.373 
 
  Percentage increase in CPI              0.12%               2.45% 
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Clark County, Nevada 
Performance Enhancement Fees and Penalties 

Effective February 1, 2016 
 

                  Current Penalty  Revised Penalty 
  Category                Through 1/31/16    Effective 2/1/16 

 
 
 Failure to meet response time: 

B/C/D/E level calls (11:59)   $   12.00   per call   $  17.00   per call 
   A level calls (19:59)           8.00   per call       12.00   per call 
 

Failure to meet 14:59 response time (C/D/E)      100.00   per call     100.00   per call 
 Failure to meet 19:59 response time (C/D/E)       n/a       250.00   per call 
 Failure to meet 29:59 response time (C/D/E)              n/a       500.00   per call 
 
   
 Failure to report on scene time upon arrival      175.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Confirmation via AVL/GPS that unit was not 

on scene as reported by franchisee      175.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Failure to dispatch a unit within  
  11:59 or 19:59 minutes       175.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Failure to document technical failure when 
  dispatcher places unit on scene      175.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 

Failure to properly equip or staff ambulance              260.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Failure to comply with protocol standards             260.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Request for additional resources               260.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Use of nonexistent ambulance identifier       260.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Failure to have necessary equipment when in 
  immediate proximity of patient       260.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 

 
Failure to provide reports                 105.00   per day     100.00   per day 
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