subscribe to newsfeed
type size: A+ A-
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
County Commissioners

Photo left to right: Larry Brown (Vice Chair), Lawrence Weekly, Susan Brager
Chris Giunchigliani, Mary Beth ScowSteve Sisolak (Chair), and Tom Collins

The responsibility for this multi-faceted service delivery organization is borne by the seven-member County Commission, elected from geographic districts on a partisan basis for staggered four-year terms. County commissioners biennially elect a chairman who serves as the Commission's presiding officer. The Commission, in turn, hires a county manager who is responsible for the administrative operations of County government. Clark County commissioners serve as "ex-officio" as the governing bodies of the Las Vegas Valley Water District, Clark County Water Reclamation District, University Medical Center of Southern Nevada, Big Bend and Kyle Canyon water districts, and the Clark County Liquor and Gaming Licensing Board. The Commission's regular meetings are on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:05 a.m. and each third Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. in the Clark County Commission Chambers, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway. The Commission meets as the Zoning Board on the following Wednesdays at 9 a.m.

View RSS feed
Commissioner Hosting ‘Walking with Weekly’ Health Fair on April 30th
Commissioner Lawrence Weekly Walking With Weekly annual event Springs PreserveMore Information
District D Senior Safety Fair
Commissioner Weekly to host a senior safety fair May 14 at the Pearson Community Center.More Information
`Movie in the Park' Series Returns to Whitney Park
District G’s popular 'Movie in the Park' nights for families continues Friday, April 24, with "Captain America-The Winter Soldier."More Information