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Circulation is limited to active members of the Nevada 
State Bar, judicial staff, and County departments with a 
valid circulation card and in good standing with the 
library.     
 
To obtain a circulation card, the borrower must fill out 
the Circulation Card Application located at the Reference 
desk and available on the Law Library’s website at 
www.ClarkCountyNV.Gov/LawLibrary.  Along with the 
application, there is a $50.00 registration fee.  The 
registration fee is good for one year from the date of 
payment.  Library staff must be able to verify your good 
standing with the State Bar of Nevada.  
 
Circulation Policy 
 
The following policy is located on the Clark County Law 
Library Circulation Card Application: 
 
“The undersigned Registered Borrower understands that 
the Law Library will hold the Registered Borrower 
responsible for all items checked out on his/her 
Circulation Card. A fine in the amount of $1.00 per day 
(up to the replacement cost of the item) will be assessed 
for overdue materials and borrowing privileges will be 
suspended until all overdue items are returned to the Law 
Library and outstanding fines paid.  Loss of your Library 
Card should be reported immediately to the Law 
Library.” 
 
The Circulation Card belongs to the Registered Borrower 
and is not transferrable to other members of the law 
office. 

 
Renewing Circulation Privileges 
 
An annual fee of $30.00 is required to renew circulation 
privileges.  Circulation renewals are good for one year 
from the date of payment.  If you have lost your original 
circulation card, a new card will be issued to you free of 
charge. 
 
Library Materials  
 
Periodicals and treatises circulate for seven days, while 
most reporters circulate for two days.  Reference 
materials and those materials marked Library Use Only 
do not circulate.  Borrowers in good standing may check 
out up to 20 items on their card. 
   
Four renewals are allowed per item, unless a hold has 
been placed on the item.  Each renewal is for one week 
check-out period from the date requested.  Renewals may 
be made by calling 702-455-4695, by e-mail at 
AskInfo@ClarkCountyNV.Gov, or in person at the 
library.   
 
Fines and overdue materials may cause a borrower’s 
privileges to be suspended.  If an item is returned past its 
due date, a fine of $1.00 per day (up to the replacement 
cost of the item) will be assessed.  This fine is assessed 
per book and can add up quickly if multiple books are 
checked out, so please call the library immediately if you 
have any difficulty returning your material on time.  
Fine(s) can be paid upon return of the material(s) or a bill 
may be sent to you for payment.  No materials may be 
checked out while an account has excessive fines. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
The library utilizes fines as a means to ensure that 
materials will be available for all patrons.  If an item is 
checked out, a hold may be placed on the book so that 
when it is returned, the item will be readily available for 
the next patron.  
 
The Collection 
 
The Clark County Law Library’s collection is comprised 
of more than 80,000 volumes, made up of over 260 
periodical titles, more than 22,000 microfiche, and nearly 
150 topical loose-leaf services.  Our catalog is available 
online at www.ClarkCountyNV.Gov/LawLibrary.   To 
inquire about a particular title or request a book be placed 
on hold for you, please call us at 702-455-4695.       
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