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Clark County Law Library 

Circulation Policy 

Circulation Privileges 

Circulation is limited to members of the State 

Bar of Nevada, Judicial Staff, and County 

Departments with a valid circulation card and 

in good standing with the library. 

To obtain a circulation card, the borrower must 

fill out a Circulation Borrower Registration 

Card located at the Reference Desk or online at 

www.ClarkCountyNV.Gov/lawlibrary. 

 

Your Library Card 

The Library Card belongs to the Registered 

Borrower and is not transferable to other 

members of the law office. 

 

Registration Fee 

The $50.00 non-refundable registration fee is 

payable by cash or business check.  The 

registration fee is good for one year.  Library 

staff must be able to verify your good standing 

with the State Bar of Nevada. 

 

Renewing Circulation Privileges 

An annual fee of $30.00 is required to renew 

circulation privileges. 

 

Library Materials  

Periodicals and treatises circulate for seven 

days, while most reporters circulate for two 

days.  Reference materials and items marked 

“Library Use Only” do not circulate.   

Borrowers in good standing may check out up 

to 20 items on their card. 

 

Holds 

If an item is checked out, a hold may be placed  

to make it readily available upon check in for 

the requesting patron.  

 

Renewals 

Four renewals are allowed per item, unless a 

hold has been placed on the item.  Each renewal 

is for one check-out period from the date 

requested.   

Renewals and holds may be requested by email 

at askinfo@clarkcountynv.gov, in person, or by 

calling 702-455-4696 during library hours.   

 

Fines 

The library utilizes fines as a means to ensure 

that materials will be available for all patrons.  

If material is returned late, a fine of $1.00 per 

day, per item (up to the replacement cost of 

each item) will be assessed.  Excessive fines and 

overdue materials may cause borrowing 

privileges to be suspended.   

 

The Collection 

The Clark County Law Library’s collection is 

comprised of more than 60,000 volumes, made 

up of over 260 periodical titles, more than 

22,000 microfiche, and nearly 150 topical loose-

leaf services.   

Patrons can search our collection online at 

www.ClarkCountyNV.Gov/LawLibrary.   

To inquire about a particular title or to request a 

book be placed on hold for you, please call us at 

702-455-4696. 
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