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CLARK COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND RECREATION 
Concession Stand Rules And Regulations 

 
The following Rules, regulations and conditions apply to the usage of Clark County Concession Stands.  Please read 
and review the following rules and regulations. Initial next to each line indicating you understand the rules and 
regulations on this form.  The establishment of any concession shall be approved by the Manager of Recreation or 
designated representative before the commencement of such concession.  This is a request only.  Final approval 
will be given after applicant has all applicable licenses and permits. 
 
(     )  1.  Reservations must be made through the Department of Parks and Recreation office. Reservations must be 
made 30 days in advance.  A reservation may be canceled without penalty no later than 15 days prior to the event.  
Full refund if cancelled in writing at least 15 days in advance of reservation.  No refunds will be issued for 
cancellations occurring less than 15 days prior to the reservation date.   
 
(     )  2.  The Clark County Business License form must be submitted and approval granted prior to renting any 
concession stand.  Concessionaires shall possess current Clark County business license obtained from the office of 
the Clark County Business License 455-3566. 
 
(     )  3.  Serving non-packaged food, concessionaire must obtain a Food Handler’s Permit from the Southern Nevada 
Health District.  Concessionaires shall possess all food handler licenses required by the Southern Nevada Health 
District 759-1000.  Such licenses shall be posted upon the food concession facility at all times of operation. 
 
(     )  4.  Concessionaires must supply their own equipment if not already provided by Clark County.  Clark County 
does not generally supply or rent any equipment.   
 
(     )  5.  Concessionaires renting any concession stand are responsible for any damage and all post use cleanup that 
occurs.  A $250.00 deposit is required at the time of the reservation.   A walk-through with a County representative 
prior to vacating the facility will determine if any damage has occurred and that the facility was cleaned.  If the 
facility appears to be in order the $250.00 will be returned.  All refunds will take six to eight weeks for processing.  
Users may not substitute locks or re-key the facility with out the expressed consent of Clark County Parks and 
Recreation.   
 
(     )  6.  All concessionaires reserving a Clark County Concession Stand must provide an insurance binder in the 
amount of $1,000,000 liability and $2,000,000 aggregate listing Clark County as co-insured. 
 
(     )  7.  When the reservation period concludes or when use privileges are terminated due to improper operation of 
the concession stand, all food, beverages, cleaning supplies and any other items must be removed within 5 days. 
 
(     )  8.  Concessionaires must report any problems that may arise with the concession stand within 24 hours to the 
Clark County Parks & Recreation designated staff.  This will expedite the time it takes to fix the problem.  It is the 
responsibility of the user to maintain a concessions area that is neat, clean, orderly and safe.  Unscheduled 
inspections by County Staff may be conducted during the time frame it is being operated.  
 
(     )  9.  This agreement is valid for one event or sports season; at the discretion of Clark County Parks and 
Recreation, use privileges can be terminated at any time the concessionaire is in violation of this agreement.  
 
(     )  10. No vehicles are allowed on County or Clark County School District fields or property, other than parking 
lots, without written permission noted on the use permit issued by Clark County Parks and Recreation.    
 
(     )  11. It is the responsibility of concessionaires to provide truthful and accurate information to the Department.  
Provision of false or intentionally inaccurate information may be considered an infraction. 
 
(     )  12. It is the responsibility of the concessionaire to ensure that all persons associated with their use of County 
fields understand these policies and procedures 
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CONCESSIONAIRE  SERVICES LETTER OF AGREEMENT 

 
This Letter of Agreement constitutes a binding agreement between Clark County Parks &  
Recreation (hereafter referred to as “County”) and _________________________________________ 

 
Date of Service:  

 
Site of Service:  

 
Scope of Services:  

 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

Amount of Payment:   

Check for services rendered to be made payable to: Clark County Parks and Recreation 

 

     
Concessionaire Representative Signature Date  Clark County Parks & Recreation 

Representative 
Date 

Indemnity: Concessionaire agrees, by accepting this agreement, regardless of coverage under any 
insurance policy, to pay all costs necessary to indemnify, defend and hold Clark County and/or the Las 
Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (as applicable) harmless from all claims, demands, actions, 
attorney’s fees, cost and expenses based on or arising out of any acts, errors, omissions, fault, or 
negligence of concessionaire or its principals, employees, subcontractors or other agents while performing 
services under this contract. 
 
 
 
Concessionaire: ____________________________________________________ 
 
Address: ________________________________________________________________ 
 
City: __________________________ State: ___________ Zip: ____________________ 
 
Phone: ________________________ 
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