​​​​​​​​​ Clark County Wetlands Park
 

Volunteer Schedule

 Fall 2017-Spring 2018

New ​Volun​teers Exhibit Hall Trainings Education Facilitators Special Events
Orientation Dates Exhibit Hall 101​
Exhibit Hall: Beyond the Front Counter
Pre-Season Training
Brown Bag Discussions
End of Season Wrap-Up
Plant ID Walks
CPR Training
Volunteer Ventures

New ​Volunteers

Orientati​o​n Date​​s
Friday, August 25, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Saturday, Feburary 3, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Exhibit Hall Trainings

Exhibi​t​ H​all 101
Friday, August 18, 2017
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Friday, January 5, 2018
Sunday January 7, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 9:30 am

Exhibit Hall: Beyo​nd the Front Counter
Friday, September 8, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Friday, Feburary 2, 2018
Sunday, Feburary 4, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Sunday, June 1, 2018
Friday, June 3, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Education ​Facil​​itators

Pre-Season Trai​ning
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Brown Bag Discussions
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

End of Season Wra​​​​p​​-Up 
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Special Events

Plant ID ​​W​​alks
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Sunday February 11, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018
9:00 am - 10:00 am
9:00 am - 10:00 am
9:00 am - 10:00 am
8:30 am - 9:30 am
8:30 am - 9:30 am

CPR Training
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 24, 2018
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
The class size can be as large as 20-30 people. If any participants would like to review the training manual or course presentations before the training click here

Volunteer Ventures
TBA: 
Trailhead Tours
Hike the Wetlands Trail at Lake Mead NRA
CC Water Reclamation District Facility Tour
Henderson Bird View Preserve

 
 

Follow Us On:

Facebook.com/WetlandsParkTwitter.com/CCWetlandsPark

Phone: (702) 455-7522
Fax: (702) 455-8747
Email: Wetlands@ClarkCountyNV.gov

Last modified at 9/22/2017 15:42 by System Account