Clark County Wetlands Park
 

Volunteering at the Park

Become a Wetlands Park volunteer!


Looking for a long-term volunteer opportunity? Volunteers are needed year-round in a variety of jobs. For a description of volunteer jobs, please read Volunteering at Wetlands Park Brochure (PDF).

The first step to becoming a volunteer is to sign up to attend an information class, Get Involved at Wetlands Park. This one-hour class is held one Saturday per month. Following the class, volunteers will schedule a one-on-one interview and complete a Volunteer Application. All volunteers must undergo fingerprinting and a background check. Volunteers are asked to make a commitment of seven hours per month and to remain in the program for at least six months. Additional training classes are also required.


Get Involved at Wetlands Park upcoming classes are listed below. Sign up online.


Saturday, August 3, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Saturday, April 18, 2020         
Saturday, May 16, 2020         
Saturday, June 20, 2020         
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
 
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
3 pm to 4 pm
Questions? Contact us at wetlands@clarkcountynv.gov or (702) 455-7522.

You may also be interested in volunteering at the park by participating in the Wetlands: Hands On!​ community stewardship program. One-time volunteers and groups are welcome, advance signup is required.


At Clark County Wetlands Park, we rely on our wonderful volunteers to provide the best experience possible for visitors and protect this beautiful region. Volunteers are always appreciated! There are many ways Volunteers help the Wetlands Park: 

  • Education Facilitator
  • Visitor Information Host
  • Nature Store Helper
  • Program Aide
  • Special Event Help
  • Wetlands Watch
  • Wetlands: Hands On! Team Leader

​Current volunteersPlease click here for trainings, opportunities, and volunteer-only event schedules.
 
 

Follow Us On:

Facebook.com/WetlandsPark Twitter.com/CCWetlandsPark

Phone: (702) 455-7522
Fax: (702) 455-8747
Email: Wetlands@ClarkCountyNV.gov​​

Last modified at 8/11/2019 15:52 by System Account