During the 2019 Nevada State Legislative session, SB20 was approved by the legislature to change recording fees effective January 1, 2020.
The major changes include an increase of funding provided for legal services given to the indigent.
The recording fee structure for Clark County effective as of January 1, 2020 will be as follows:
$25.00 Base recording fee
$ 1.00 Fund to assist persons formerly in Foster Care
$10.00 Nevada Legal Aid Services for the indigent
$ 1.00 Compensation for investigators appointed by District Courts
$42.00 Total Recording Fees