
Henderson Justice Court Rev. 10/10/2024 

5-DAY NOTICE OF UNLAWFUL DETAINER 
 

 
TO: ____________________________________ FROM: _________________________________ 
         Tenant(s) Name(s)                   Landlord’s Name    
           and all occupants        named tenant(s) only ________________________________________ 
 Address 

 ________________________________________ 
 City, State, Zip Code 
________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
Property Street Address Telephone Number 
________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
City, State, Zip Code Email Address 

 
 

YOU ARE GUILTY OF AN UNLAWFUL DETAINER. 
YOU ARE REQUIRED TO QUIT THE PREMISES. 

 

You have 5 judicial days1 after (date of service)       to take action. 
 
 

YOU CAN CONTEST THIS NOTICE and state the reasons you are not guilty of an unlawful detainer 
by filing an Answer before the court’s close of business on the fifth (5th) judicial day following the Date of 
Service of this notice. To file an Answer, visit Henderson Justice Court at 243 Water Street, Henderson, 
Nevada 89015. A copy of this notice (and the prior notice) must be filed along with the Answer form. 
Additionally, there is a $71.00 court filing fee to file an Answer. 
 

If you do not take action by your deadline to act, the court can order your eviction without a hearing at your 
landlord’s request. If the court orders an eviction, the constable or sheriff will post the eviction order on 
your door within 24 hours and will return 24-36 hours later to lock you out. The eviction order and lockout 
can happen quickly without any more notice from your landlord. 
 

Pursuant to NRS 118A.390, you may seek relief if a landlord unlawfully removes you from the premises, 
excludes you by blocking or attempting to block your entry upon the premises, or willfully interrupts or 
causes or permits the interruption of an essential service required by the rental agreement or Nevada law. 
 

Henderson Justice Court has information on its website about government-sponsored rental assistance. You 
may access this information at www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc. 

 
DECLARATION OF SERVICE 

 
On (date of service) __________________________, I served this notice in the following manner (Check only one): 
 By delivering a copy to the tenant(s) personally. 

Because the tenant was absent from the tenant’s place of residence, by leaving a copy with (name or physical 
description of person served)           , 
a person of suitable age and discretion, AND by mailing a copy to the tenant’s place of residence. 
Because neither tenant nor a person of suitable age or discretion could be found there, by posting a copy in a 
conspicuous place on the property, AND mailing a copy to the tenant at the place where the property is situated. 

 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that the foregoing is true and correct. 
 
                        
Date     Server’s Name      Server’s Badge/License #2     Server’s Signature 

 
1 Judicial days do not include the date of service, weekends, or certain legal holidays. 
 
2 A server who does not have a badge or license number may be an agent of an attorney licensed in Nevada. Notices served by 
agents must also include an attorney declaration as proof of service. 
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