How to Apply for a
Clark County

o ! Business License Online

togetherforbetter

Do you wish to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor
Business License?

Let’s Begin!




Do I need a Clark County
Business License?

PER CLARK COUNTY CODE 7.200.040, IT IS UNLAWFUL TO OPERATE, CONDUCT, CARRY ON, OR MAINTAIN ANY
SIDEWALK VENDOR BUSINESS WITHOUT FIRST HAVING OBTAINED A VALID BUSINESS LICENSE ISSUED BY THE DIRECTOR.

ALL SIDEWALK VENDORS IN UNINCORPORATED CLARK COUNTY MUST APPLY FOR A CLARK COUNTY BUSINESS LICENSE
PRIOR TO OPERATING .



STEP 1: Obtain a Nevada
State Business License ==

SilverFlume FAQ

* What is the State Business License and who is required to file?

Pri Or tO app IYing for a C l ark C Ounty S idewalk ‘What constitutes “doing business™ in Nevada?
Vendor bus ine S S lic ens e : you must regi Ster With How do I register for a State Business License?

How do I obtain/apply for a State Business License?
th
e Is there a penalty for late filing of the State Business License?
I am applying for a local business license. How do I prove that I have a current State Business License?
‘What do I receive once my application for a State Business License is accepted and filed?
Are there any other requirements for businesses obtaining a State Business License?

‘What businesses are exceptions to or exempted from needing a State Business License?

Please visit the Secretary of State’s FAQs page for
State Business License requirements. L

‘What is a Corporation?
‘What is a Limited-Liability Company?
‘What is a Title 7 entity?
‘What is a non-Title 7 or NT7 business?

I am a sole proprietor. What is my entity name?



https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/startBusiness
https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/startBusiness
https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/startBusiness
https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/faq?iframe=true&width=850&height=600
https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/faq?iframe=true&width=850&height=600

STEP 2: Submit and Maintain a

General Liability Insurance Policy

>

>

A general liability insurance certificate issued by an insurance company authorized to
do business in the state of Nevada must be submitted to the Director.

The general liability insurance 1s a requirement per Clark County Code Title 7,
Section 7.200.060 and is intended to protect the business if destruction of property,
bodily injury, accidents, or death of a person is caused by the business. The form
should list Clark County, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 3rd Floor, Las Vegas,
NV 89155 under the Certificate Holder section.

Please note that “Clark County” should be named as an additional insured in the
insurance policy and the policy limits shall not be less than:

» $250,000 for bodily injury or death of one person
» $500,000 for bodily injury or death of two or more
» $50,000 for injury to or destruction of property in any one accident



STEP 3:
Provide Conveyance
Specifications

S

The type of conv
drawing or pictu
length, width an

Any conveyance ope
must not exceed 25 square feet.

All equipment, food, materials, and
signs used for vending must be
contained on or within the conveyance.



STEP 4:

Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

Forbes
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SIDEWALK VENDORS

APPLY FOR A SIDEWALK VENDOR BUSINESS LICENSE
Business License Main Page Clark County is now accepting business license applications for sidewalk vendor licenses. Yo n chedule an in-person appointment.
Sidewalk Ve Main Pag To learn more about Sidewalk Vendor licensing
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Preguntas Mas Frecuentes Acerca de la
Venta Ambulante

Report a Sidewalk Vendor
Nevada Secretary of State
Southern Nevada Health District
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https://www.clarkcountynv.gov/businesslicense/sidewalkvendors/

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page 7

View a tutorial on how to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor license.

Sidewalk Vendo

APPLY FOR A SIDEWALK VENDORBUSINESS LICENSE

Clark County is now accepting business license applizions for sidewalk vending. You can either apply online or schedule an in-person appointment.
To learn more about Sidewalk Vendor licensing, click here to view a tutorial on how to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor license. 1
Read details on the Sidewalk Vendor Ordinance, for more information on Sidewalk Vendor terms and requirements.

ONUst to serve as your guide to complete all the steps to a Sidewalk Vendor license. 3

Read the details of the Sidewalk Vendor Ordinance for loads of information.

Read the checklist of requirements and reminders.



STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

3
You can apply onhne or schedule an in-person appomtment
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STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page (Spanish) 9

Scroll down to see the Spanish translation of the Sidewalk

Venta Ambulante ¢
AVISO A TODOS LOS SOLICITANTES PARA VENTA/COMERCIO AMBULANTE

A partir del martes, 30 de abril de 2024, el Condado Clark comenzara a aceptar solicitudes de licencias comerciales para vendedores ambulantes. Usted podra solicitar en linea o programar una cita en persona. Para obtener mas informacion sobre las licencias para

vendedores ambulantes, haga clic agui para ver un tutorial sobre como solicitar una licencia de vendedor ambulante

Lea los detalles de la Ordenanza de Vendedores Ambulantes , para obtener mas informacion sobre los términos y requisitos para la venta ambulante.

2° TALLER INFORMARTIVO DE VENTA AMBULANTE el 9 DE MAYO DE 2024

El Dpto. de Licencias de Negocios del Condado Clark llevara a cabo un taller sobre los requisitos de venta/comercio ambulante en la zona no incorporada del Condado Clark. El taller proporcionara un proceso paso a paso sobre como solicitar una licencia de

negocio para la venta ambulante. Bl personal de Licencias Comerciales del Condado Clark estara disponible durante el taller para explicar el proceso de solicitud, los requisitos de licencia, las normas y reglamentos.
Eltaller s llevara a cabo en:

Clark County Commission Chambers
500 3. Grand Central Parkway, ter piso,
Jueves, Ademayo de 2024, dedpm. a6 pm.

1 TALLER INFORMATIVO DE VENTA AMBULANTE EL 25 DE ABRIL DE 2024

El16 de abril de 2024, el Condado Clark adopta una ordenanza para proporcionar un camino hacia la licencia para los vendedores ambulantes. La ordenanza entrara en vigor el 30 de abril de 2024, Todos los vendedores ambulantes en la zona no incorporada del
Condado Clark deben obtener una licencia comercial para Vendedor Ambulante amtes de operar. \ea |a carta de nobificacion para mas informacion.

Para preguntas relacionadas con la venta ambulante en el Condado Clark, llame al 702-455-7363 o envie un correo electronico a blsidewalkvendor@clarkcountynv,

Para mas informacion, haga clic aqui.




STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

Scroll further down to watch videos, read FAQ’s, flyers, view maps, etc.

Quick Links

7

=l

ADOPTED ORDINANCE TO ADD NEW CHAPTER 7.200 -

SIDEWALK VENDORS

Signed on April 16, 2024

| FAQs

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

WATCH VINFDY

Recursos Disponihles

D
PROPOSED ORDINANCE TO AMEND TITLE 7 BY ADDING
CHAPTER 7.200 - SIDEWALK VENDORS

3ol
EIA
LIST OF COMMISSARY BUSINESSESIN CLARK COUNTY

Asof Sepl. 28,2023

MADNE PRENHIAITEN ARFAS ENE SINEWAT K VENNING

D
SENATEBILLS2

Text of provisions governing sidewalk vendors

ﬂ
'ORDINANCE RELATED TO PROHIBITION ON SIDEWALK

VENDING

Effective Oct. 17, 2023

SIDEWALK VENDOR INFORMATIONAL FLYER

Y
<

INTERACTIVE MAP OF PROHIBITED AREAS FOR
SIDEWALK VENDING

Effective Oct. 17,2023

0
ORDENANZA ADOPTADA PARA ANADIR UN NUEVO

CAPITULO 7.200- VENTA/COMERCIO AMBULANTE

Firmada el 16 de abril de 2024

<=

MAPA INTERACTIVO DE ZONAS PROHIBIDAS PARA LA
VENTA AMBULANTE

INFORMACION QUE DEBE SABER SOBRE LA VENTA
AMBULANTE

(Iiﬁﬁ

MAPA DE ZONAS PROHIBIDAS PARA LA VENTA
AMBULANTE

| FAQs

PREGUNTAS MAS FRECUENTES SOBRE VENDEDORES
AMBULANTES

VEAEL VIDEO

Cémo solicitar una licencia comercial del Condado Clark en linea

10

English




STEP 5: Apply for a Business License Online

Are you ready? Applying for a Sidewalk Vendor business license 1s quick,
convenient and easy! Use our online tool, to start the application proc

3 Apply Online Aplique en linea

Visit

Welcome to Clark County Department of Business License
Online Services

We are excited that you have chosen Clark County for your business operations, and look forward to
ng you with all your Business Licensing needs.

n of your business.

. Apply and pay i cense (please refer to our Step By Step Guide before getting started.
. Pay business license renewal fees and/or other outstanding fees.
. Check the status of iness license application.

in profile and mailing address.

. Update your accoun rmation, such as your

- Request your license to be placed out of business.

2.65% of total fees for each credit card and debit card payment applies.

Clark County Business License Online License Applicati I
d f oft

ayment processing are
the following b i

[
+, Mozilla Fir +, and Chrome
etic differen

Questions ar Comments? Please contact us at chap@clarkcountynv.gov or call (702) 455-3557 for help with renewals or (702) 455-0174 for online application help.


https://blepay.clarkcountynv.gov/NAICS/NAICSApp.aspx?part=1
https://blepay.clarkcountynv.gov/

STEP 5a: Apply for a Business License Online 19

Click on “I Want To...” and choose “Apply for a Business License™

Activities

» I Want To... -
" “ Apply for a Pay My

Business License Renewal

Resume My Check My License
Business License Application Status
Application

Questions or Comments? Please contact us at chap@clarkcountynv.gov or call [702) 455-2557 for help with renevmals or (702) 455-0174 for online application help.



STEP Sb: Enter Business Information and NAICS Code |13

After entering all the necessary business information on the ‘Business Name and
Ownership” page, add the NAICS Code that applies to your application:

Sidewalk Vendor NAICS Code: 722340

Note: A Clark County Business License is based on services provided. If you are conducting business within
Unincorporated Clark County other than sidewalk vending, an additional license is required.

Each sidewalk vendor licensed under this chapter shall not operate more than one conveyance at any one time.



STEP Sc: Enter Business and Contact Information 14

Enter all the business and contact information on this page:

Note:
Please make sure you provide a description of ALL OF THE PRODUCTS you intend to sell, as indicated

in Clark County Code 7.200.050 (b).




STEP 5d: Enter Contact Information and
Nevada State License Number

44

Continue on to the next pages
making sure all necessary
information is completed.

Please note that phone numbers and
email addresses are required to
complete this application.

In addition, email addresses are
necessary for login information,
important advisories and future online
renewal purposes. A business license
technician will reach you as needed.



STEP Se: Read and Sign Attestation 14

Application ID  ASssd | T — | T ——

Signature

L = Lo

Activities
Sign Form

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE PROVISION OF FALSE, MISLEADING, OR FRAUDULENT STATEMENTS ON THIS
APPLICATION OR SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MAY BE GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OF THIS LICENSE OR
LATER REVOCATION, SUSPENSION, OR MON-RENEWAL. I CERTIFY THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED
HEREIM AMD ATTACHED IS TRUE AND ACCURATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.

04/23/2024

After reading the attestation statement, affix your signature to certify that
all information provided is true and accurate to the best of your knowledge.



STEP 5t: Read Important License Information |17

Read the advisory regarding a valid health permit requirement from the
Southern Nevada Health District.

Application for Sidewalk Vendor

Online App - Sidewalk Vendor

Online App - IMPORTANT LICENSE INFORMATION:

Sidewalk Vendor

| Please be advised that all sidewalk vendors must obtain and maintain a valid health permit from the
Southern Nevada Health District.

Online App -

Sidewalk Vendor All sidewalk vendors and their employees, agents, and volunteers must obtain and be a holder of a valid

Attachments food handler card issued by the Health District.

S Select Next below to continue your license application.

1. Will this business involve food preparation?
Eyes(INo

V.

Answer the question regarding food preparation.



STEP 5g: Choose Conveyance Type

Choose what type of conveyance you will be using fo

2. Conveyance Type

- select one -

J] - select one - low to add the required attachments.

Pushcart

Stand

Display

Pedal Driven Cart
Wagon

Showcase

Rack




STEP 5h: Attach Files 19

Click on “Attach Files” to attach document requireme

Application for Sidewalk Vendor

Online App - Sidewalk Vendor Attachments

l Online App Advisory
_ Sidewalk Vendor 1. Conveyance Type
Stand v

Online App -
Sidewalk Vendor
Attachments

Please click the button below to add the required attachments.

Attach Files [ 22




STEP 5i: Upload Documents

Upload the following documents on this page:

1. Proof of liability insurance

The form should list Clark County, 500 S. Grand Central
Parkway, 3" Floor, Las Vegas, NV 89155 under the Certificate
Holder section. The general liability insurance is a requirement per
Clark County Code Title 7, Section 7.200.060 and 1s intended to
protect the business if destruction of property, bodily injury,

accidents, or death of a person is caused by the business.

2. A picture or drawing of your conveyance with

the length x width x height
3. Health Permat

4. Commissary Lease Agreement

‘_\s"\;:"'.,

iy Application Attachments

APPLICATION ID: mfgkcx

The following are valid file types: jpa, Jjp=g, .pdf png

* Proof of General Liability Insurance No file chosen

an insurance

the county will

Iteration,

* Conveyance Specifications

Health Permit

Commissary Lease Agreement




STEP 5j: Review and Add to Invoice 5

Once you have completed all the
required information, please check the
‘Application Review’ to ensure that all
the information you entered 1s correct.

Click “Add to
Invoice” to pay
the fees online.

Online App -
Sidewalk Vendor

Online App -
Sidewalk Vendor
Attachments

P N

[m]>)

Application for Sidewalk Vendor

Review

Upon the completion of each , an additional "non-refundable” portal
ve fee will d to your
Close and Save if you will not be making a payment today. Unpaid invoices are cleared at

12:30 a.m. (PST) daily.
Ap )

$45.00
00

Total Fees $195.00

Application Review



22

STEP 5k: Payment Process and Print Invoice

You have 3
either by

My Taco Cart LLC

500 S Grand Central 500 S Grand Central OI‘ e-Che

Location Plowy Mailing Pkwy
Address: Las Vegas, NV Address: Las Vegas, NV

89155 i Select YO

us

Date: 4/22/2024 Invoice #: 789714

Description Correspon
T Application - Sidewalk Vendor
Application

B :i:i You have the option to print the

_" ivoice as well.

Print Invoice

If you would like to go back and correct information you entered, click the
Trash Can Icon above.




STEP S1: Enter Billing Information %

Billing Information Your Order

otal amount $195.00

For credit or debit cards, enter all
billing information here.

The total amount will include the
license fee and a non-refundable
$45 application fee.




STEP 5m:
Enter Payment
Information

For credit or debit
card transactions,
enter card
information here.

Billing

Payment Details &

* Required field
Card Type ™
O wisa Visa O @® Mastercard

() jpmeve [liscover

Card Number *

Expiration Month * Expiration Year ™
| Month V| | Year hd
CVN~™

This code is a three or four digit number printed on the
back or front of credit cards.

] - o\
| Back |

Csncel Qroer

Your Order

Total amount

$195.00




STEP 5n: Review Order and Pay Online 25

Review your order and click
on the “Pay” button to
complete the payment
transaction.

Please note that a non-
refundable convenience fee of
2.65% of total fees for each
credit card and debit card
payment applies.

You will be billed separately
for this service fee.

Review your Order

Billing Address

=d States of America

Payment Details Your Order

Card Type Visa Subtotal $195.00
Card Number 30000000000 1111 Service fee $5.17

Expiration Date 04-2037

Total amount $200.17

By clicking Pay, | agree to the Service Fee Terms &
Conditions



STEP 50: Print
Receipt

Online Sel Print Receipt.

Activiti i
ivities Payment Receipt
= I Want To...

- Paid By: Alma Clem Test

Date: 4/22/2024 Invoice Number: 789714

Please select the Print Receipt button after

. Payment Approved!
you’ve submitted payment.

Your application has been submitted for processing.
¥ou have been chargad $195.00.

Flease print a copy for your records from the button above.

[Description Amount |
Application - Sidewalk Vendor
Application $45.00
License Fee $150.00
Subtotal: $195.00
Total: $195.00
Amount Paid: (5195.00)

Amount Due: $0.00




STEP Sp: Submitted
Application

Your application has been
submitted and an email
confirmation will be sent for
your records.

j : R [
A buSIIleSS llcense teChn1C1an fcilt:::t To... Ir'?pga[i!nﬁs lnosuﬂt:ed and is currently in queue. Thank you for your business.

will review your application and
will contact you if there are any
missing requirements.

contact us at {(702) 455-5316 or e-mail us at BLOnlineSupport@clarkcountynv.gowv




Congratulations!!! 28

After Business License fees have been paid and the public safety
inspections are approved by the Health District, your license will be
mailed to the business location address within 10 business days.

Good luck on your new business endeavor!



Resources and Contacts
29

Our office hours are Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

Applications can be submitted online 24-7 or by appointment only with a dedicated licensing technician who will provide you with
one-on-one service and support.

Appointments are available Monday-Thursday between 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
You may schedule an appointment in-person, by phone at (702) 455-4340 or online.

If an interpreter is required during your appointment, please notify us at (702) 455-4340 or email
BL SidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov.

We are located at:

500 S. Grand Central Parkway,
3rd Floor, Las Vegas, NV 89106

Additional Contact Information:

Nevada Secretary of State Contact: supportnvsilvertflume.gov
Phone: 702-486-2880

SNHD Contact: snhdpublicinformation(@snhd.org
Phone:(702) 759-1127

Clark County Business License Contact: BLSidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov
Phone: (702) 455-4340



mailto:BLSidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov
mailto:support@nvsilverflume.gov
mailto:snhdpublicinformation@snhd.org
mailto:BLSidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov

Visit our Video Library

30
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° Sidewalk Vending Workshop

rroposed A d ts to Clark County



http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/businesslicense
http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/businesslicense
http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/businesslicense
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Thank you for allowing
R UBLL Il  US to serve you and wish
you continued success!

1°

—-$06

Department of Business License
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