7-DAY EVICTION NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

(NRS 40.253)

TO: FROM:
Tenant(s) Name(s) Landlord’s Name

@ and all occupants Onamed tenant(s) only

Address

City, State, Zip Code

Property Street Address Telephone Number

City, State, Zip Code Email Address

THIS IS A LEGAL NOTICE THAT STARTS NEVADA’S EVICTION PROCESS.
YOU COULD BE LOCKED OUT WITHOUT A COURT HEARING IF YOU DO NOTHING!

You have 7 judicial days' after (date of service) to take action.

You owe rent for the period of to . If you do not take action
by your deadline to act, the court can order your eviction without a hearing at your landlord’s request.

If the court orders an eviction, the constable or sheriff will post the eviction order on your door within 24
hours and will return 24-36 hours later to lock you out. The eviction order and lockout can happen quickly
without any more notice from your landlord.

There are 3 ways you can avoid being evicted and locked out:
1. File an Answer with the court. If you file an Answer with the court clerk by your deadline to act,
the court will schedule a hearing when your landlord asks for an eviction.

You can fill out and submit the Answer form in person at Henderson Justice Court, 243 Water
Street, Henderson, NV 89015. A copy of this notice must be filed along with the Answer form.
Additionally, there is a $71.00 court filing fee to file an Answer.

2. Pay the total amount of rent owed. If you pay your landlord the total amount of rent owed by
your deadline to act, your landlord will have no legal basis to evict you for failure to pay rent.

Current rent due (amount of rent due for the current period): $

Past due rent (rent due for previous periods):

$
Late fees (cannot be in excess of 5% of the periodic rent): $
TOTAL OWED (current and past rent plus late fees): $

3. Move out of the property before your deadline to act.

Henderson Justice Court has information on its website about government-sponsored rental assistance.
You may access this information at www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc.

Pursuant to NRS 118A.390, you may seek relief if a landlord unlawfully removes you from the premises,
excludes you by blocking or attempting to block your entry upon the premises, or willfully interrupts or
causes or permits the interruption of an essential service required by the rental agreement or Nevada law.

! Judicial days do not include the date of service, weekends, or certain legal holidays.
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http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc

DECLARATION OF SERVICE

On (date of service) , I served a 7-Day Eviction Notice to Pay Rent or
Quit to the following address in the following manner:

Street Address

City, State, Zip Code
Check only one:
|:| By delivering a copy to the tenant(s) personally.
|:| Because the tenant was absent from the tenant’s place of residence, by leaving a copy with (name

or physical description of person served) ,
a person of suitable age and discretion, AND by mailing a copy to the tenant’s place of residence.

|:| Because neither tenant nor a person of suitable age or discretion could be found there, by posting a
copy in a conspicuous place on the property, AND mailing a copy to the tenant at the place where
the property is situated.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that the foregoing is true and
correct.

Date Servers Name Servers Badge/License # Server s Signature

2 A server who does not have a badge or license number may be an agent of an attorney licensed in Nevada. Notices served by
agents must also include an attorney declaration as proof of service.
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