

Mountain Springs Citizen Advisory Council

September 11, 2024

Minutes

Board/Council Members: Tanya Harrah, Chairperson

Chase Bustos, Vice Chairperson

Paul Whissel

Secretary: Electra Smith, (702) 370-6297, sandyvalleycac@gmail.com

Business Address: Clark County Department of Administrative Services, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 6th

Floor, Las Vegas, Nevada 89155

County Liaison(s): Meggan Holzer, (702) 455-0341, meggan@clarkcountynv.gov

Business Address: Clark County Department of Administrative Services, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 6th

Floor, Las Vegas, Nevada 89155

I. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call

The meeting was called to order at 6:05 pm by Tanya Harrah, Chairperson. Tanya Harrah and Paul Whissel were present. Chase Bustos was absent.

II. Public Comment

There was none

III. Approval of Minutes for March 13, 2024.

Moved by: Paul Whissel Action: Approved Vote: 2-0/ Unanimous

IV. Approval of Agenda for May 15, 2024

Moved by: Paul Whissel Action: Approved

Vote: 2-0/Unanimous

V. Informational Items

- 1. Received a report from Metro; There was none
- 2. Receive a report from BLM Law Enforcement; There was none
- 3. Received a report from the Mountain Springs Volunteer Fire Department; Chuck Hoover reported calls for the year.
- 4. Receive a report from United States Forest Services about fire, law enforcement, and other forest related concerns; **Ray Dubrowski reported stats on fire occurrences.**
- 5. Received a report from Clark County Administrative Services; Meggan announced CAC applications will be available on the County website. She reported on the NDOT signage and the speed reader sign.

VI. Planning and Zoning

None

VII. General Business

- 1. Receive an update on the requests from the last budget cycle and discuss on requests for the next budget cycle; **Meggan explained the budget requests.**
- VIII. Comments by the General Public; **Janet Monaco expressed concerns regarding the proposed fire station.**
- IX. Next Meeting Date: January 15, 2025
- X. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 6:44 pm.

TICK SEGERBLOM, Chair – WILLIAM MCCURDY II, Vice-Chair JAMES B. GIBSON – JUSTIN JONES – MARILYN KIRKPATRICK – ROSS MILLER – MICHAEL NAFT – TICK SEGERBLOM KEVIN SCHILLER, County Manager