## 7-DAY EVICTION NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT

(NRS 40.253)

TO:    Tenant(s) Name(s)   named tenant(s) only	FROM:  Landlord's Name  Address  City, State, Zip Code  Telephone Number		
City, State, Zip Code	Email Address		
	RTS NEVADA'S EVICTION PROCESS. A COURT HEARING IF YOU DO NOTHING!  to take action.		
You owe rent for the period ofby your deadline to act, the court can order your evic	to If you do not take action tion without a hearing at your landlord's request.		
If the court orders an eviction, the constable or sheriff will post the eviction order on your door within 24 hours and will return 24-36 hours later to lock you out. The eviction order and lockout can happen quickly without any more notice from your landlord.			
There are 3 ways you can avoid being evicted and loo 1. File an Answer with the court. If you file an the court will schedule a hearing when your la	Answer with the court clerk by your deadline to act,		
You can fill out and submit the Answer form in person at Henderson Justice Court, 243 Water Street, Henderson, NV 89015. A copy of this notice must be filed along with the Answer form. Additionally, there is a \$71.00 court filing fee to file an Answer.			
2. Pay the total amount of rent owed. If you payour deadline to act, your landlord will have a	ay your landlord the total amount of rent owed by no legal basis to evict you for failure to pay rent.		
Current rent due (amount of rent due for t	he current period): \$		
Past due rent (rent due for previous period	ds): \$		
Late fees (cannot be in excess of 5% of th	e periodic rent): \$		
TOTAL OWED (current and past rent	t plus late fees): \$		
3. Move out of the property before your dead	line to act.		

Henderson Justice Court has information on its website about government-sponsored rental assistance. You may access this information at <a href="https://www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc">www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc</a>.

Pursuant to NRS 118A.390, you may seek relief if a landlord unlawfully removes you from the premises, excludes you by blocking or attempting to block your entry upon the premises, or willfully interrupts or causes or permits the interruption of an essential service required by the rental agreement or Nevada law.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Judicial days do not include the date of service, weekends, or certain legal holidays.

## **DECLARATION OF SERVICE**

	on (date of service), I served a 7-Day Eviction Notice to Pay Rent of		
Quit to the fo	llowing address in the	following manner:	
Street Address			
City, State, Zip Co	ode		
Check only o	ne:		
By de	livering a copy to the to	enant(s) personally.	
or phy	vsical description of pe		
a pers	on of suitable age and	discretion, AND by mailing a copy to	the tenant's place of residence.
copy i		person of suitable age or discretion co on the property, AND mailing a copy t	• • • •
I declare undo correct.	er penalty of perjury un	der the laws of the State of Nevada the	at the foregoing is true and
Date	Server's Name	Server's Badge/License #2	Server's Signature

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> A server who does not have a badge or license number may be an agent of an attorney licensed in Nevada. Notices served by agents must also include an attorney declaration as proof of service.