Jacqueline R. Holloway, Director
Hours of Operation:
8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Customers are assisted MONDAY - FRIDAY, excluding Holidays
Appointment and Application Hours:
Customers are assisted MONDAY - FRIDAY
Applications or existing business license changes for General Licenses are accepted from 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.
Appointments for Privileged & Regulated Licenses from 8:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Payment for renewals are accepted from 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
You may also apply & renew your business online. Click on the 10-Step Guide to a Business License, for more information.
Business License Highlights
NewProposed Amendments to Mobile Billboard Businesses
Read the notification letter and proposed amendment to Clark County Code Title 7, Chapter 7.95, creating a new chapter for Mobile Billboard Businesses.
NewNotification of the Safe Communities Act Training
Please be notified of the mandatory Safe Communities Act Training to be held on June 25, 2019. Click here for more information.
Notification to All Driver - Independent Contractors
Effective May 1, 2019, fees for new applicants will include a non-refundable application fee of $45.00, in addition to the regular $25.00 license fee. The $25.00 license fee is renewable annually.
Please click here for information regarding applications to the Driver - Independent Contractors license, now available online.
Notification to Supper Club Licensees
The Incidental Activity Permit Form is used by supper clubs to request live entertainment at the establishment. Per Clark County Code 8.20.020.147, a supper club must first obtain a permit prior to offering any live entertainment, which includes, but is not limited to, the performance of acts, music, speech, dance, acrobatics, disc jockeys, karaoke, or display. Read the notification letter for more information.
Notification to Reflexologists
Please be advised that all reflexologists must be licensed by the Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy by October 1, 2018. Read the notification letter for more information.
Do I Need to Report Online Sales as Part of My Gross Revenue?
Find out by clicking here.
Notification on Resort Hotel Swimming Pools
Read the Notification Letter regarding resort hotel swimming pools.
Notification on Public Consumption of Marijuana
Is it unlawful to consume marijuana in public places? Click here for more information regarding marijuana consumption.
Questions on Retail Marijuana?
Click on this FAQ link for answers to frequently asked questions.
Can I use my property and be an Airbnb or HomeAway host?
Learn more about online short-term rentals within Unincorporated County, for a period for thirty (30) consecutive calendar days or less.
Transient Lodging Tax Rate Changes
ATTENTION TRANSIENT LODGING OPERATORS - Review information on upcoming transient lodging (ROOM TAX) rate increases relating to the Las Vegas Convention Center expansion and the Stadium construction.
YOU ARE REQUIRED TO COLLECT THE ADDITIONAL TAX. Click here for more information.
For recycling opportunities and to encourage the reduction of waste, please click here to access the Clark County Recycles page on the Southern Nevada Health District website.
Regulated Professional Promoters License Requirements
Professional Promoters who
are promoting nightclubs are required to obtain the Regulated Professional
Promoters License, pursuant to Clark County Code 6.56.010 (e). Click here for additional required forms.
Businesses May Now Apply for, Renew & Manage Their Business Licenses Online
Local business owners in unincorporated Clark County may now
apply for, renew and manage their business licenses online. We look forward to serving our business partners more efficiently and effectively through our online services.
Determine your business location's
10 Easy Steps
Here's a 10-Step Guide to a Business License
Find out the license fees for your type of business.
Business License Fees by Business Activity