Environment and Sustainability

Department of Environment and Sustainability Logo

Understanding Ozone
Each summer, ground-level ozone presents Clark County’s greatest air quality challenge. What causes ozone? How is it created and what can we do about it? Watch this video and learn how you can help us protect the air we share. 

Seasonal Ozone Advisory Issued Through September
The Clark County Department of Environment and Sustainability issued a season-long advisory for ground-level ozone pollution today that will be in effect from Thursday, April 1 to Thursday, Sept. 30.

New Public Notices Page Added
All public participation notices and supporting documents will be posted to this page. Also, you may sign up to receive specific notices for hearing board meetings, permitting actions and much more. Click here for the Public Notices page.

Clark County Goes All-In on Sustainability; Adopts Climate Action Plan