What are the Courts operating hours?
Monday through Thursday from 6:00am to 4:00pm
What is the mailing address for the Court?
A. You may send all mail (including traffic citation payments) to the Court at:
Laughlin Justice Court
101 Civic Way
Laughlin, NV 89029
Can I pay my citation by mail?
To pay a traffic citation by mail, please send your money order or cashiers check to the mailing address shown above.
What type of payment is acceptable?
A. This court accepts Cash and other payments by Credit Card (Master Card/Visa), Debit Card (Master Card/Visa), Money Orders, Cashiers Checks, Personal Checks and Company Checks.
-Valid Identification shall be presented with all company checks, personal checks, debit and credit cards.
How do I pay?
A. The methods to receipt payments include: At the counter, by mail, on-line, and phone and apply when taking bail, fine/fee and restitution.
-Payment Plans can be allowed by the court. There will be a one-time payment plan fee of $25.00 and a required minimum payment of $50.00 per month.
How do I seal a charge that has been decriminalized in the State of Nevada?
A. See the form here.pdf. Please bring the completed form to the Laughlin Justice Court. There is no fee. Assembly Bill 192, (Leg. 2019) changed various NRS but it does NOT include traffic laws.
How do I seal a charge that has not been decriminalized in the State of Nevada?
A. For charges that have not been decriminalized in the State of Nevada, please refer to the Clark County District Attorney's Seal Records Handbook. Click here
Can I ask for Community Service instead of paying my traffic citation fine?
A. If the Judge determines you are indigent you may satisfy your financial obligations through community service, you will need to request this community service option and demonstrate your inability to pay.