Employment Opportunities

Employment Opportunities

Welcome to the Department of Juvenile Justice Services employment page. You can apply online by clicking the job title you are interested in.  If this is your first time applying, you must create an account through www.governmentjobs.com.

JOB TITLE EMPLOYMENT TYPE SALARY CLOSING DATE
 PTH- Family Services Specialist II- Community Navigator PART-TIME $18.00 Hourly  
 Juvenile Probation Officer (Early Retirement)  FULL-TIME $24.05 Hourly 9/13/2022 at 5:01 PM

Juvenile Probation Officer Candidates
In an effort to help candidates pass the POST Physical Fitness Test (PPFT) the Department of Juvenile Justice Services will be offering workouts and PPFT demos/practice. 

The location for the workouts will be held at 651 N. Pecos Road, Las Vegas Nevada, in the Child Haven/Detention gym.  Workouts/demos will start in the gym. The running portion of the PPFT demo will be done at Freedom Park.  

Workouts

PPFT Demos/Practice

Tuesday, August 23, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, August 25, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, August 30, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, September 1, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, September 6, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, September 8, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, September 13, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, September 15, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, September  20, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, September 22, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, September  27, 20227:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Thursday, September 29, 20227:30 AM - 9:30 AM


For non-human resources related questions contact the DJJS Training Unit at 702-455-2935 or email us at djjstraining@clarkcountynv.gov.