Borrower's Cards

Borrower's Cards

Circulation Policy
The circulation of library materials is currently limited to active members of the Nevada State Bar. An Application for circulation privileges can be filled out and submitted online. A circulation card holder may have one authorized borrower added to their account via a Letter Of Responsibility.  A circulation card is $50, renewable annually thereafter for $30 per year. Most materials circulate for 7 days. Reference materials and items marked “Library Use Only” generally do not circulate. Borrowers in good standing may check out up to 20 items at a time. Four renewals are allowed per item, unless a hold has been placed on the item. Each renewal is for one check-out period from the date requested. Renewals and holds may be requested by email at, in person, or by calling 702-455-4696 during normal business hours. Fines are $1.00 per day for each item past due. 

Clark County Law Library Cards
Who can apply:  Active Members of the Nevada State Bar
Cost: $50.00 Registration (good for one year)  $30.00 Annual Renewal Fee, payable via cash/check/Visa or Mastercard.
Fines: $1.00 Per Day, Per Item
Terms of Membership: 1 year from date of purchase or renewal.

To apply for your card, complete the Clark County Law Library Registered Borrower Form and submit it by e-mail or print it and bring it with your payment (cash and checks are welcome) to the Clark County Law Library. For our complete Circulation Policy, please see our Legal Guide.

If you are a member of the Judiciary or a Clark County Department, you may also borrow material from Clark County Law Library.  Please call us at 702-455-4696 to find out how.

Sign up for Clark County Newsletters

Subscribe today to get your neighborhood news