Zap 8: Zapped by the River!, 2016

Zap 8: Zapped by the River!, 2016

logo-zap8Zap 8: Zapped by the River!, 2016 

Laughlin, NV

Presented by:
Clark County Parks and Recreation
Commissioner Steve Sisolak
Laughlin Town Advisory Board 

With these essential partners:
NV Energy
Big Bend Water District

ZAP 8 gathered sixteen artists to paint up to sixty-four utility boxes featuring Laughlin, Nevada in the spirit of public art. Subtitled “Zapped by the River,” the project is funded by the Clark County Percent for the Arts Program and presented by Clark County Parks and Recreation, Clark County Commissioner Steve Sisolak, and the Laughlin Town Advisory Board.

The artists selected for the Zap 8 project are as follows:

Bair, Myranda
Brandvik, Mark
Deruy, Joey
Dolan, Lisa
Douglas, Fawn
Fathollahi, Ali
Halligan, Maureen
Hoff, Anne
Hoffman, Katie
Matheson, K.D.
Montenegro, Orlando
Ott, Erica
Pavles, Andrea
Saville, Caitlyn
Tsouras, Christopher
Villate, Ozzie

Photos & site information (PDF)

For questions on ZAP and other Clark County Public Art projects, contact Mickey Sprott, Clark County Cultural Specialist
at: or please visit:

Sign up for Clark County Newsletters

Subscribe today to get your neighborhood news