COVID-19 in Clark County, Nevada
If you are traveling to Clark County, Nevada, the statewide mask mandate has been lifted effective Thursday, Feb. 10, 2022 for indoor and outdoor settings. Please note that Clark County continues to uphold all federal, state, local, tribal or territorial laws, rules and regulations for local business and workplace guidance. Masks are required on planes, buses, trains, and other forms of public transportation traveling into, within, or out of the United States, and in U.S. transportation hubs such as airports and stations as referenced in CDC guidelines.
CDC Travel Notices
In light o the Delta variant, the CDC has released new guidance for travelers if you are fully vaccinated. For updated CDC guidance on current travel advisories, review CDC COVID-19 Travel Information for Fully Vaccinated Persons. Included in the information, you will find tips on:
International Travel & Passport Information
All air passengers coming to the United States, including U.S. citizens, are required to have a negative COVID-19 test result or documentation of recovery from COVID-19 before they board a flight to the United States.
For more information on travel recommendations and advisories, see these resources:
- Travel FAQs
- Travel advisories for worldwide destinations
- U.S. Passport FAQs
- World Health Organization
- U.S. Travel Association
General COVID-19 Travel Reminders for Unvaccinated People:
If you are not fully vaccinated and travel, protect yourself and others:
- Get tested 1 to 3 days before travel to be sure you do not have coronavirus.
- Wear a face coverings in airports, train stations, bus stations and any other transportation hubs.
- Avoiding touching your eyes, nose, or mouth.
- Avoiding close contact with others, keeping at least 6 feet of physical distance from others.
- Cover coughs and sneezes.
- Wash your hands frequently or sanitize with a solution that is at least 60 percent alcohol when you cannot wash your hands.
- Get tested again 3 to 5 days after you travel and stay home to self-quarantine for a full 7 days after travel.
- Visit https://covid.southernnevadahealthdistrict.org/testing/ to schedule a COVID-19 test.
For additional statewide information, visit Nevada Health Response Travel Information page