Elected Officials

Elected Officials

Clark County is governed by a seven-member County Commission, elected from geographic districts on a partisan basis for staggered four-year terms. Commissioners biennially elect a chairperson who serves as the Commission's presiding officer and appoint a county manager as its chief executive officer to carry out its policies. The Commission serves as the governing body for the Las Vegas Valley Water District, Clark County Water Reclamation District, University Medical Center of Southern Nevada and other agencies. The Commission meets each first Tuesday of the month at 9:05 a.m. and each third Tuesday at 9 a.m. It meets as the Zoning Board on the following Wednesdays at 9 a.m. Other Clark County elected officials include the AssessorClerk, District AttorneyPublic AdministratorRecorderTreasurer, 11 different constables, numerous District Court and Family Court judges and the judges working for 11 different Justice Courts.

See more information on County elected officials below.
To view more elected officials, please visit the links below:

County Elected Officials

County Constables

Eighth Judicial District Court Judges

District Court Judges, Family Court

Justice Courts

  • Las Vegas Township
  • Henderson Township
  • North Las Vegas Township
  • Outlying Area Townships.